2/18/2013, 2/20/2013 and 2/21/2013

16 Apr

Blood Tests…. As soon as I got my positive pregnancy test I knew that blood tests would be in my near future…. My first was on Monday morning at 6:30am on Feb 18th and my second was at 6:30am on the 20th. Of course, since I talked to Jennie on Saturday the 16th and she was at the hospital, I knew that having the order ready to go at 6:30am Monday Morning would be slim to none… When I got to Fanny Allen, I checked in and waited. The phlebotomist came out and said she didnt have the order. My heart sank. Not only did It sink because I knew no one would be at the office to call to check on the order but now I would be late to work. But this lovely girl at the Fanny Allen office called Maitri, someone was actually there, and got my tests confirmed. I was in and out. On Wednesday, in and out and done…

 

Thursday I had my phone with me the entire day… waiting on the call about my results. The ONE DAMN time I leave my phone at the front office for about 5 minutes, it rings. I have a message and the message is Jean the tiage nurse at Maitri saying everything looks good and that we need to schedule an ultrasound for 6 weeks, 8 weeks and then my prenatal appointment. I WAS SHAKING!!! God bless the world. I tried calling the office back but I got voicemail. Figures. I have to go into LMs office to make any baby related calls because I dont want my office to know yet… just because of our past history. They called back and I took it in the conference room where I spoke really low… My numbers were 196 on Monday and 593 on Wednesday. We set up the ultrasound for February 27th and my first prenatal for March 26th. I was literally dancing on the ceiling!

2 Responses to “2/18/2013, 2/20/2013 and 2/21/2013”

  1. ThoughtProvokingMoments April 16, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Woohoo!!!! 🙂

  2. Mrs. Wuestewald April 16, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    Fingers crossed! Congrats….

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

