Acupuncture Update

29 Jan

I had acupuncture on Friday evening. This is after not going the week before. I dont know how I felt going into it but I know how I felt afterwards. Scott and I talked about my upcoming appointment and he mentioned that a women he has been treating similar to me was pregnant after seeing him for six months. We are on the 4th month with Scott. Even though that was wonderful and promising, I just felt tired.

Scott  and I talked about my appointment on Wednesday and we discussed what I wanted from it. I said that I wanted options, I wanted to know if I was dealing with something. He pointed out that my charts from October to now are COMPLETELY different, and they are. I know this. I see my temperatures leveling out, higher and my cycle becoming more even again. Those are all good things. I also know that I am a fundamentally different person that I was back in October when I met Scott.  He said that he didnt feel that I had any hormonal issues and that if anything maybe a blocked tube or an issue with Tyler. Either way, I need to know. I cannot spend the next six months in limbo, with no positive ovulation kits and sadly, maybe no peak fertility on the monitor. I just cant.

Scott treated my back as usual and I fell dead asleep. I must of have awoke probably 3 minutes before my 60 minutes were up and I wanted OFF that table. I dont know why, but I wanted to get out of there. I wanted to run. I wanted to be in my bed. I wanted to hide. As I was leaving Scott gave me a hug and told me to not give up.  Of course, this is not a normal appointment. This was not a normal day for me. I never go into or leave acupuncture this way. I dont know what was wrong with me.

 

Tomorrow we go to the appointment. Tomorrow could be so many things. For right now… I am trying to refocus. That means no more facebook (well, limited facebook – and yes, I will still have these posts automatically updated to FB so yeah you will still get a taste of me) so if you want to contact me, you will need to email me at mariannolewnik@gmail.com or call me but if you are telling me you are pregnant, I wont answer, because I already probably know, I have prego-radar 🙂 No but seriously. I do.

 

Fingers crossed.

 

4 Responses to “Acupuncture Update”

  1. fromheretomotherhood January 29, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    Good luck with your appointment!!! My fingers are crossed that you make progress toward answers and your baby!

  2. thebabymakingblog January 29, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    good luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

