This coming weekend

15 Jan

This coming weekend I will be able to laugh, dance and drink with some really good friends (well I consider them family).

That is the silver lining on having this cycle end.

I plan to order the good wine, the good mixed drinks and have a few Marty-Ritas.

Thankfully I had a good brief discussion with my boss this morning. She said that whatever time I needed to take, even during tax season, to do whatever I need to do was beyond okay. She shared that she had to do daily testing while she was pregnant and that the office just had to work around that as they will work around and work with me. That was comforting. I am thinking I may become a pin cushion like many of you already are.

So here’s to a new cycle and hopefully some answers come the 30th.

3 Responses to “This coming weekend”

  1. Mrs. Wuestewald January 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    I find good friends and good drinks can really help at the end of the cycle it helps take things off my mind and insert a good time. Have a blast! like that your boss is understanding.

  2. airgirl2003 January 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    It’s so good to have an understanding workplace! I’m hoping the 30th comes soon so you can *hopefully* and finally get answers. Enjoy your drinks. Enjoy your friends. I’ll send baby dust your way. 🙂

  3. fromheretomotherhood January 15, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    That is so awesome that your boss is so understanding! That will help with relaxing as much as possible. The 30th will be here soon! I know what it’s like to wait for that first appointment, anxiously counting down. I hope that yours provides you with hope and a plan. Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

