Welcome 2013!

2 Jan

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a great holiday season filled with family, friends, warmth, health and love.

 

Our holidays were uneventful which was good in my book. Personally I was ready to close the chapter that was 2012 by mid-december. I am looking forward to a new year. Even though December was not as wonderful as we had hoped, we did have a very blessed holiday season. It was wonderful to spend time with Ty’s Family and to FaceTime with my mom on Christmas Day. Now that all the presents are unwrapped and slowly finding their homes in our house, we are ready to tackle the rest of the renovation in the kitchen/living room and fertility.

 

The beginning of 2013 is also the beginning of tax season for me so I will not be posting as often as I would like due to the long hours and long weeks I will be working but I will be positing. I am slowly counting down the days to our month end appointment with the Doctor. We need answers, my soul needs answers because I feel as if I have aged 20 years in the last month or so from stress.

 

We have been continuing on with our Acupuncture weekly although come February I will be out of money and will need to figure out a way to budget it into my finances  I want to continue. It brings me inner peace but at $240 a month and then $40 in pills and then the regular medical bills, I need to figure something out.

 

I am also still taking the pre-natals, milk thistle, zinc and women’s tea tree pills. I am about to throw in the towel with the ovulation kits, even the nice smiley face digital ones… because I am not getting a sign of ovulation. So, that should be interesting to see at our appointment. Maybe I wont ovulate this month. I also never got a positive in November so maybe that is the issue. It is actually causing me to be very sad. I have been doing two digital ovulation tests a day…and now that it is the time when I should be ovulating, I am doing four kits, two digital and two bulk wondo tests. I did get a faint line on Monday on one of the tests but have not seen anything since. It is disheartening to say the least. We have been diligent in the bedroom and Ty has been doing his exercises but I do not have much hope for this month or the next few months. I truly know something in wrong. So much so that I cried after sex the other day because I feel so hopeless that even though we are trying our hardest, that nothing is going to come of it. I dont like being that person, I am sure that Tyler does not like to be married to that person either. Something needs to change. And Fast… so hears to 2013 and finding out what the heck is going on.

 

I will post some uplifting funny things in the next few days. I am glad to be back. I have missed everyone!

 

Happy New Year!

Oh and REALLY… fucking Kim Kardashian… she needs to go away. I cannot even being to start my bitch about why that news hurt… I think it hurts the most because of her poor sister Khloe. Which, by the way, if anyone watches… Khloe went to doctor after two years of not getting pregnant… and she didn’t know she wasn’t ovulating. You would think with all that money, she would have ovulation kits coming out of her ears but whatever. So Congrats to Kim and I wish her a great pregnancy but I really dont know why she is famous or why she should grace any magazine covers 🙂

6 Responses to “Welcome 2013!”

  1. Kristin Sweigard January 2, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    Great post as always. Keeping you in my prayers and hoping 2013 is the year for you to start a family!!

    • maretilton January 2, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

      Same to you. I hope your hubby is doing okay!

  2. Kathryn January 2, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Good to see a post from you 🙂 Glad you had a wonderful Holiday.
    I hope your MD appointment will provide you with some answers. Sounds like a good plan in ditching the OPKs… if you guys are doing it all the time anyway.. having an OPK probably wouldn’t make a difference. Something has GOT to be up. and I feel bad for Khole too, but I had the same thought as you. Really, two years and you just didn’t even think to like look into ANYTHING? I guess some people are like that? You and I can’t relate to those people… we’re the information/control freaks. We want all the information. We want to do everything reasonably possible, etc. Some people just go about everything unaware. I’ve never been one of those…

  3. fromheretomotherhood January 2, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    Glad to see you’re back! I know exactly what you mean about Kim Kardashian and I thought of Khloe too!

  4. Krystal January 2, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Glad to see you back! and Good Luck with your appointment…the waiting game SUCKS!!!

  5. SM January 2, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    Glad to see you back, sweetie! I’ve missed your voice in my little blog world! Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

