It’s not you…. It’s Me

12 Dec

I am taking a break from blogging until after the New Year. This month has been emotional and devastating for me personally.

 

I am looking forward to a New Year and our appointment on the 30th. I feel as if there are so many unanswered questions out there about our previous pregnancy that once unlocked will help us move forward. I need to move forward as well. As much as I am over the past, it still is a constant reminder of what was, what could be and what is not right now. I do not like to be in a dark place and I feel as if I am there right now. I want 2013 to be bright and full of hope and life. In order for that to happen, I need to become what I want and believe.

 

We are going to keep doing what we have been doing… kits, Acupuncture, charting etc but writing about it right now is hurting more than helping. I never thought I would say that but it really hurts more than it is helping and writing has always been an outlet for me.  I do  plan to write each day and put the good, bad and ugly down and then fold it up and burn them in our wood stove to signify letting go and moving forward.

 

I appreciate you all allowing me to be part of your journeys as you are apart of mine. I will miss everyone on here but right now, I need to regroup.

 

So with that being said, Goodbye until 2013. I wish everyone a very happy holiday and very happy new year filled with lots of love, laughter, hope, baby dust and health.

 

Love,

Mare

3 Responses to “It’s not you…. It’s Me”

  1. Kathryn December 12, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    I will miss your daily posts, but I understand you absolutely have to do what is best for you! I hope 2013 meets you with hope and the start of a wonderfully successful year for you. I also hope you get some answers. Have a wonderful Holiday with your hubby and your animals.

  2. nobodysperfick December 12, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    I totally support your need to take care of yourself. You’ll be in my heart and on my mind.

  3. fromheretomotherhood December 12, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    I will miss you, but you have to do what is right for you. I hope that 2013 is the year for all of us!

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

