No longer friends

11 Dec

Fertility friend and I are no longer friends.

With today’s temperature combined with yesterday’s (super low)… Fertilityfriend has removed my crosshairs, indicated that it cannot pinpoint ovulation this month other than somewhere from day 11 to 25… And I’m pissed.

While I understand the whole cover line temperatures, cervical fluid and the ovulation tests all work together, this month, the most important factor Didn’t, my body.

So now in less than two months when I see the new doctor I can say I may not have ovulated in November. Awesome. Another thing to add to the lists of maybe wrong with me. I think I jinxed myself.

Now we wait until the appointment. Sadly our new doctor may not be happy with us, I am totally sending all my charts and info ahead of time. I’m not going to mess around.

Time to focus on our relationship. It’s hurting. I have been mean, emotional and distant. That’s not fair to my husband, myself or any thought of a possible baby.

4 Responses to “No longer friends”

  1. Izabelle December 11, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    I really like the app My Days. I started using it before my pregnancy and although I never got to the point of checking my temperature, it did always predict my cycle and ovulation days correctly. Check it out.

    • maretilton December 11, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Thanks! Normally Fertility friend and I are on the same wave length but it seems that since I am having so much Cervical Fluid it is convinced that I am ovulating. Also my temperature has dropped but no period… So i dont know. Waiting this one out, and praying for Jan 30th to come soon

      • Kristin Sweigard December 11, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

        Mare, has your husband been checked? We had 2 successful pregnancies, tried for a year for a 3rd with a miscarriage in between and it turns out my husband developed a variocele and needed surgery. I went through the battery of tests and the ever painful HSG and was fine.

      • maretilton December 11, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

        Oh Kristen I’m so sorry to hear. In Jan we are going for a fertility check up. I am hoping for blood tests to check my levels, probably an hsg and an order for Ty to get tested.

        He called his doctor – they wouldn’t refer him for one year of trying regardless of previous situations. He couldn’t even get an appointment at the hospital without a referral. Strike that, I’m sure he could of but they were being dicks about it (pun intended).

        When is his surgery? I have a fellow blogger going through the same thing.

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

