Not Even going to go there…

3 Dec

Kate Middleton is pregnant.

No Pressure or anything for the rest of us… seriously. No Pressure.

6 Responses to “Not Even going to go there…”

  1. SM December 3, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Damn. I knew this was coming eventually. Congrats to them but it’s just one more “celebrity” pregnancy I have to listen to people prattle on and on about.

  2. fromheretomotherhood December 3, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Reports of pregnancy have been all over the tabloids since they got married really and then when it wasn’t announced right away reports of infertility were gracing the covers. I find myself wondering if they did start trying right away or not. They’ve been married for 19 months apparently and assuming she’s at about 3 months now, that still means that it would have taken 16 months if they did start trying right away. Gives me hope . . . although if they were dealing with infertility I’m sure they would have had the best care possible straight away. Who knows. Not my business anyway, but I am curious.

    • maretilton December 3, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      Very true. I think I’m just super bitter, two babies born this weekend… Three pregnancies announced this weekend and I’m just waiting. Literally I’m typing this in bed because I’m bummed. I do feel for them, tabloids constantly saying she’s pregnant is just awful

      • fromheretomotherhood December 3, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

        I know. I was especially bothered by the infertility reports considering that there was no official report of them actually trying and the reporters may have been jumping the gun. It may be my own sensitivity, but I also felt like the reports were used as a slam against Kate (adding fuel to the fire that infertility is someone’s fault – which clearly it’s not anymore than breast cancer, type 1 diabetes, cerebral palsy, etc. are).

  3. Kathryn December 4, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Can I just say, that even I was a little annoyed with her pregnancy announcement, and I’m %$*&@$! pregnant. I think it’s just the whole… Kate Middleton is perfect thing with a perfect royal life, blahblahblah fairytales. But, as people mentioned above, it’s possible she’s had her own struggles.

  4. Emily December 10, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I did read that most royal babies are born within the first year (born! not conceived!) so there may have been some concerns of infertility. And if that’s the case, then she’s got the best infertility care money can buy in the whole world, basically. So, maybe, after 4-6 months of not getting pregnant, they went to see a doctor, and since then they’ve been going through the same rigmarole as we have–Clomid, Femara, injectibles–and only just got pregnant. Or maybe they waited a little longer, or maybe they haven’t been trying this whole time. It’s hard to know, though, so it’s really just like the Facebook pregnancy announcements. You never know the part they didn’t say.

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

