¿Cómo se dice? WTF

29 Nov

Seriously.

Every day at 10:00am, I carry my little cup and my little OPK kit into the bathroom at work, hoping no one notices or asks what I am carrying, and pee.  I wait the 5 minutes, take a photo with the date and then save to my weekly email to Scott. As I get closer to the big O (Ovulation Ladies, not orgasm, although, during Baby Making Week, the Big O is amazing but starts to loose its pizazz towards the end of the week… Its like too much of a good thing) I also test at home around 5:00pm since It think I surge fairly quickly.

Here is a photo from Tuesday the 27th – Which looked promising to me because I thought it could only get better from there  right?

(I dont know why I cannot rotate this damn photo!)

WRONG – The Price Is Wrong Fool. I took another test when I got home before doing the deed – which has a VERY interesting story that Ty has requested that I not tell but will anyway probably this weekend. Its head shakingly funny/sad/silly – anyway the test was LIGHTER. That bitch, what gives? So then I test on Wednesday at 10:00am, and get this!

(Again, apologies, this thing will not rotate!)

Really, Really body, Did you surge between 10:00am on Tuesday and 6:00pm on Tuesday and now its nothing?  On Tuesday I had some cramping, lower back pain and tender boobies (although, I attribute that to our foreplay but whatever, yeah, its like that people). I thought that surely on Wednesday I would see those much sought after double lines that we gals all dream about before the big pee stick turns positive, but it never came.

Of course I also take my temperature vaginally – remember, with the thermometer that beeps and I cant hear it so Tyler has to listen for it at 5:50am every morning… otherwise that thing will be in my Vajayjay for 5 minutes before I go “Did I turn it on?”. This morning, Thursday the 29th, I enter in my temperature to Fertility Friend and my chart changed!!! NOOOOOOO

Please note that I do have sexy time scheduled for later tonight, because our goal is to do it four to five days after the OPK kit was positive (or lack of positive kit and use of the sage fertility friend website).

I guess there is a clear temperature shift but I was hoping to follow the pattern of last month where I had three days in a row of the same temperature followed by a dip and then followed by a positive kit and then high temperatures until the 2 week wait was over… The matching three day temperatures last month were on Cycle Day 17, 18 and 19 and if you look at my chart for this month, we were on track for the same but NO… my temperature went up.

Here is today’s OPK, it is not promising, and of course, this one is the right rotation.

So I think I ovulated somewhere between Monday to Wednesday. I would love to have a positive ovulation kit though just to know for sure because a very small part of me thinks I did not ovulate which is not a known issue for me. Ill keep peeing on the sticks until Sunday or Monday or until I get no visible line. I have played around with the idea of using Progesterone Cream, Scott recommended eating Sweet Potatoes because they do have a high content of Progesterone or the cream… so We will try the cream, but I will wait until Saturday for that – or at least after I speak to Scott.

So Ty and I will continue to keep on keeping on in the bedroom for awhile and then we will give our fun zones a rest probably Sunday or Monday. Tomorrow we have Acupuncture. Scott will talk to Ty about improving his health and getting his guys to man up while I peacefully drift away on the table.

Fingers Crossed for a good month, I am positive but slightly pessimistic because of the lack of a positive OPK Kit, not that it really matters. I had some good CM, a good sex drive, well timed sex and all that good stuff.

In Other news, I had my skin biopsy today. The doctor removed two moles from my stomach, one next to my belly button (which a friend once said was the sexiest mole on a stomach he has ever seen) and one on the right side of my stomach. The removal didnt hurt, I had a punch biopsy and now I have stitches that will need to be removed next Friday. The doctor said he will send them off to pathology and see what they grade them. I am hoping for nothing because both of those moles have not ever changed in my eyes from Childhood to adulthood but you never know. As a reminder, and friendly nag, wear sunscreen people, avoid tanning booths and reapply sunscreen often if you are in the sun.

Fingers crossed. Baby Dust. Positive Energy. Kittens and Unicorns.

Two week wait – we meet again.

12 Responses to “¿Cómo se dice? WTF”

  1. fromheretomotherhood November 29, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    I have had almost positive, then nothing, then definitely positive before so the body is a weird thing. Also, having that positive OPK just means your body is gearing up to ovulate, not that you did. So you temp surge probably gives you a better idea that you did in fact ovulate. Seems like you’re doing great with BDing and all that so I would try not to worry. Also, since last month didn’t work out maybe the fact that things are a little different this month will actually be a good thing.

    As for the sweet potatoes, I have read that it’s yams and only true yams, not the sweet potatoes that get passed off as yams in the grocery store. The yoruba tribe in Nigeria has a really high fertility rate and they accredit it to yams. I read that to get the proper yams you usually have to go to an ethnic grocery store. But, if you like sweet potatoes, they are still just really good for you and can’t hurt.

  2. ninaws November 29, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Whenever you post your chart, mine comes up instead! The first time, I was all excited because I was like ‘Oh, we are on similar cycles! BUDDY!’ but then I squinted closer in a very ‘waaaaaait a minute..’ moment.

    ANYWAY! I am keeping my fingers crossed for you. Kittens and unicorns.

    • maretilton November 29, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      THAT IS THE ODDEST THING EVER!!! I wonder why?

      • ninaws November 29, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

        Maybe it IS posting your chart and we just have the EXACT SAME CYCLE!!!

        O_O

        ..or there is another much more logical, technical explanation.

      • ninaws November 29, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

        Huh. I logged out of FF to see if that would let me see your chart and now I am just getting a broken image graphic. Weirdness!

  3. Kathryn November 29, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    maybe you did ovulate? remember you were thinking you might have had EWCM?? 🙂

    • maretilton November 29, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

      I think I did. I never had a problem indicating that I do not ovulate. I think I just have a very quick surge. Which I haven’t found anything that says that may be an issue, who knows… The female body is a mystery 😉

  4. SM November 29, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Don’t even get me started on OPKs. They are my arch nemesis this cycle. Fingers, kittens, and unicorns all crossed along with some puppies thrown in!

  5. makinglittlegeekling November 30, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    You chart looks so much like mine this month. Completely whacky and no clear ovulation (though I did get two very positive OPKs). I got a Clearblue Fertility Monitor but it arrived too late to use this cycle. Really hoping I never end up needing it. 😛

  6. makinglittlegeekling November 30, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Oh, I just noticed what someone else said. That IS my chart, lol. Okay, you need to start doing it how I do it. 😉 Just take a screen shot of it and post the JPG.

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

