Oh Amazon Prime!!!! I love you

15 Nov

So in my quest to become more likely to get pregnant this month – cause you know, every month we dont get a positive we revisit what we could have done better (timing, I swear, we needed to do it on the 27th), what was completely silly to do(this cycle, nothing too crazy) and what we think we should do next… I bought this book from Amazon for like $7.00 and I got free two day shipping because Ty is a prime member…

I thought what the hell? I mean… it cant hurt. I read the first few pages and this chick sounds like me… she had me at “putting a pillow under my hips” and “everyone seems to get accidentally pregnant” while TTC. So after my acupuncture tonight this little jem will be waiting for me. I will have to put my graphic novel of “Walking Dead” aside and bury my nose in this. The reason I bought this was I was slowly dying looking at my fertility friend chart realizing that I am fertile the last week of this month and probably wont ovulate until the beginning of December. HELLO – This is like FOREVER from now. I know with the Thanksgiving holiday around the corner things will go fast but still… it seems like forever.

Originally when I started this journey I was worried about people knowing I was pregnant too soon… now that this is month 4… I am worried that people are going “what is wrong with her?” behind my back because nothing is happening in the baby department. I know its silly to even think that people care or notice but I wonder.

I also have been toying with the idea of calling the Ob/gyn mid-december for a January appointment. I want to get in there and show her my charts… none of this waiting a year shit. I am sorry. My brain and my heart will literally explode with this monthly division of waiting to do it and then waiting to pee on it… I am going to run it by Tyler one more time because I know we are jumping the gun but I think I am the only person that is concerned I was ectopic before and maybe that is hinting at a larger problem. Ty tried to get a SA but his doctor refused to call one in… Then the hospital said without a referral they really rather not see him – even if he paid cash. WTF people… some people are impatient mother fuckers… if I want to spend $214.00 out of pocket let my man make love to a cup.

So fingers crossed for acupuncture tonight, some good reading for later tonight and some good karma for all this month šŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Oh Amazon Prime!!!! I love you”

  1. fromheretomotherhood November 15, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Lol at “let my man make love to a cup”.

  2. Alie November 15, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Nothing wrong with making an appointment before 1 year if you feel like there might be a problem! We won’t officially be at the 1-year mark until January. Let us know what you think of the book after you’ve read it! I’m always looking for new books to download…

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

