Happy 6 Month Anniversary to Us

14 Nov

Monday, November the 12th was our six month anniversary. We decided that we would take time out from working on the house (we are doing a major kitchen remodel, Ill post photos soon).  We booked a hotel stay at the Stowe Mountain Lodge for Sunday night into Monday morning. We stayed there the night of wedding day. We thought getting away from the house would be a nice way to restore our relationship.

On Sunday we got up and did work on the house, Tys Mom and I mixed and poured concrete into the Sonotubes for our kitchen addition. I decided to give the Softcup a try for its intended use. I lasted about 20 minutes and had to take it out. I think I need a petite softcup or something because that thing just slides out of place for me when it comes to catching my period. It was horrible… also I was pretty heavy that day so maybe I need to use it on lighter days until I get the hang of it.

Around 12:30, I got ready and we left out house around 1:45ish. We discussed Anniversary sex and thought that maybe that night was not the best night since It was a scene from Carrie in my underpants. We had a lovely drive to Stowe, stopped and got Cider Donuts and Fudge and decided that as soon as we checked in, we would hit the hot tub. The hot tube was great, it made my shoulder feel great too… then I got out and toweled off.. UT-FUCKING-OH… a slight color of brown on my towel.. my tampon was fully soaked. Operation get to the room ASAP was in affect. Tyler was beyond grossed out… and I was alittle perplexed considering I put a new tampon in at literally 1:45 when we left and it was only 4:10 when we got in the hot tub. Like I said CARRIE.

After we washed up, I replugged and got all situated we went to dinner at Picasso for pizza. We had a blast. We came back to the hotel hoping for this amazing desert of salted vanilla ice cream with caramel sauce… trust me, its to die for but they no longer offered it. We had a Vermont Blueberry Cheesecake Compote instead and headed to our room to watch “Walking Dead”. Which is a totally highlight since we do not have cable.

No Anniversary sex since everything was flowing down there but we made some time for fun. In the morning, I hoped to go back to the pool, but since it was so nice, we drove home early and did more work on the house. Well, I didn’t work on the house… I had a headache, I don’t think it was a hangover (Two glasses of red and an irish cofee later) because it was about 6 hours after I woke up but I am not sure. We had an early dinner and I went to bed around 8pm. I had the intentions to get back up after 30 minutes but I couldn’t, my head hurt too much.

Funny thing was… around 5pm I went to change my tampon and I forgot to put anything back in… not even a light day panty liner. I doubled checked before bed and I was clean as a whistle. I decided to throw on one of those humungous night time pads with 6 pairs of wings on them… this morning, NOTHING. Dry as a bone.

Why does my period appear with hurricane force and then disappear two days later only to then reappear as a light drizzle? I think I am going to start my 8 pills, 3 times daily tomorrow… Fingers crossed for a good cycle this month. Hopefully THE cycle.

5 Responses to “Happy 6 Month Anniversary to Us”

  1. Mrs. Wuestewald November 14, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Funny your six month anniversary is one day later than my one years anniversary. Since taking fermara my flow has changed to very similar to yours. I have been researching but have not found a clear answer to what is going on. Let me know if you find out why.

    • maretilton November 14, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

      I have no idea – I have always been like this… its like a super secret hiding period. Ill ask the doctor next time. She didnt think it was an issue but I would love to be normal… you know… but then again, what is normal?

      • Mrs. Wuestewald November 14, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

        very true, what is normal, when i think something is abnormal they say that can be normal for some.

  2. Mrs. S November 14, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I’m glad you enjoyed your 6 month anniversary even though it was, as you describe like Carrie down there. 😉 Our 6 month anniversary was just a few weeks ago, I feel like we are on the same timeline! Hopefully next month we will both get BFPs and have happier stuff to blog about.

    • maretilton November 14, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      🙂 I do hope so – for the both of us – and our poor partners.

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

