How do you get off the phone when you think you are going to puke?

6 Nov

I have known that the supplements that I take can cause me to feel alittle sick… I have been trying to take my Prenatal, Zinc and Two Milk Thistle caplets after lunch daily. I then take another Milk Thistle caplet with dinner and call the whole thing good for the day. Sadly, depending on what I ate… can cause me to get alittle nauseous.

I have had a few occasions, normally around 2pm-ish where I get the watery mouth and the whoosh of what I could consider sea sickness to feel like. Normally I calmly sit at my seat, hope that I wont throw up and let it pass. But on Monday… That didnt work.

I had butternut squash soup for lunch with a side of 100 calorie pack chocolate pretzels… Apparently, that is not enough to soak up the supplements.

I literally thought I was going to either have to throw up while on the phone in front of my coworker… put the client on hold and dash for the bathroom while my coworker speculates If I am pregnant or not…. or just sit there, sweating… holding it in.

I sat there, sweating… holding it in. There were several times in the conversation where I started to interject but stopped… I waited it out and I did not throw up.

If I was alone in my office, this would be alot easier.

 

During the summer (coworker was off), I had a colon slap while on the phone with a y client. I kindly put them on hold… pooped my brains out and then came back… All without the phone Ringing back to me (our sign that someone had been on hold too long)… after 90 seconds. I thought I was a champ! If I was to do that while my coworker was sitting here… my office would think I was pregnant.

 

I wish I could figure out a way to ease the stomach issues that comes with the supplements. The Prenatal I am taking is the worst! I am switch after this bottle is gone – in three more days! The Milk Thistle is rough as well but I cant drink the tea so I had to go the supplement route.

 

I cannot wait until the day comes when I can go back to my daily multivitamin πŸ™‚ Until then, which seems a long way off right now… Ill deal with the upset stomach. Unless someone out there has an idea for me to help ease it? I am desperate!

 

4 Responses to “How do you get off the phone when you think you are going to puke?”

  1. Kathryn November 6, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    ugh I hate most prenatal vitamins. Always have to take them with dinner. No other meal is EVER enough to handle them. It just makes no sense to me.Sorry you get so nauseated =( Hope you find a better vitamin!

    • maretilton November 6, 2012 at 11:31 am #

      Thanks! I was loving the Gummie ones but apparently they do not have any iron in them so I switched to the pill form 😦

  2. fromheretomotherhood November 6, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    What prenatal are you switching to? I got a prescription for PregVit and it’s 2 vitamins which can be a pain, but they separate the iron and the calcium (I think that’s the trick) so it’s easier on your stomach. I know the folic acid is in the evening pill, so maybe it’s separating the iron and the folic acid. Whatever it is, I’ve never had an issue.

    • maretilton November 6, 2012 at 11:41 am #

      Good to Know! I havent decided what to switch to but I think I may call the doctor PregVit. When I was pregnant back in 2010 I had a prescription and it was very easy on my stomach… one pill, one giant horse pill but it wasnt as bad as the OTC one I am taking. I think the milk thistle is also causing some of the issue. I know I need to eat with carbs but sometimes even eating a heavy pasta dinner… I still get sicky 😦 I am calling my OBGYN stat and asking for that prescription instead! Plus I am so close to my deductible – I may as well try to reach it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

