Liebster Blog

29 Oct

I was nominated for an Liebster Award by Patience is Not my Virtue… You should check her out here. 

 

I’m not 100% sure what a Liebster Award is but I am all for getting people linked together by suggesting other blogs and opening up alittle. I am supposed to nominate 11 other people but right now, all my followers either have been nominated OR do not have a blog themselves (that I know of)… so the buck stops here with me, Sorry! Does not look like the academy is going to give me the award but hey, at least you like me… you really like me.

If there were one word you could choose out of the dictionary,  which one would you choose to best describe yourself?  Blunt – I am often told that I am Blunt. It is sometimes a compliment and sometimes not so much. But I am Blunt. I will tell you how I feel about you, as well as what is going on. I rarely hold back on things and it is often a downfall of mine.

 

What’s your biggest pet peeve?  I have two that are a tie – First making noise while you chew, close your mouth people and there is NO reason to CHEW SOUP. There isn’t. Trust me. Unless its like SUPER meaty but if you are actively chewing soup for more than 5 seconds, you are annoying me. Along those lines, I also get annoyed when people bite their nails and chew on them. I give my husband the look of death when he does that. I will slap him if he does not stop immediately.

Throughout your journeys, what would you say is the most important lesson you’ve learned thus far? To take a step back. Sometimes its so hard to see what is REALLY going on that you need to be able to stop, step back, then evaluate.  I often find that people get on such a loop about something negative that they cannot find their way out. Its detrimental to your health and your well being.

What’s your favorite childhood memory?  Riding my bike around my neighborhood. It was carefree.

What’s your biggest regret?  I dont have one. Honestly. I used to regret moving to Vermont but its how I met my husband and how I came to be who I am currently. I actually thank my ex for moving here and breaking up with me. I really do believe that we are both where we are supposed to be.

If there were anything about your life experiences you could change, what would they be and why?  I would change all the times that I dwelled on something that was so small and so insignificant. I used to get lost in mistakes and never see the opportunity to move forward.

Tell us something quirky about you. I have an awesome sense of smell. I literally smell EVERYTHING.

What’s your favorite dish/meal?  No 7 from Pho Hung

Who or what’s been your biggest influence throughout life?  This is going to sound SUPER odd but I had two really great women who were my boss in the past. First would be Christine, who was able to basically fix any situation calmly and quickly. Then Laurie, who has such a drive. She knows what she wants, she makes her expectations known and she expects excellence. I learned from both of them that strength is not always physical.

Do you have a bucket list? If so, what’s the most ridiculous thing to do on it? I do not… Because, I want to just go with it. I do have a list of things that I dont care to do… One of them being white water rafting and the other would be base jumping

What do you do for a living? I work at a tax firm where I am the support staff assistant. Nothing glamorous but its a very good fit for me.  In my previous life, I have been an event planner… which I would love to go back to one day, but on my own terms and for myself. 🙂

 

So thanks for the nomination! I would have to say that ever since I have joined wordpress, my life has been more rich.

3 Responses to “Liebster Blog”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Homepage - November 1, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: crazycatladywantsbaby.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/liebster-blog/ […]…

  2. here - November 23, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: crazycatladywantsbaby.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/liebster-blog/ […]…

  3. instant cash advance loans online - December 18, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: crazycatladywantsbaby.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/liebster-blog/ […]…

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

