I’ve been a bad bad girl

28 Oct

I have been a bad bad girl… This weekend I have taken my body temperature at the wrong time, did not take all my vitamins (prenatals, milk thistle, zinc and fish oil) and skipped sex.

Being away from home as well as sharing a hotel room with three other people makes ttc difficult.

Even though the opk was positive around 10am on Friday… We had sex prior to leaving at 11 (and I did use the soft cup) we didn’t follow through as we had hoped later in the evening. I feel horrible for that. I know we should have spent some time alone that evening. Did I ruin another month?

When I retook the test around 6pm that day a line barely showed. I think I ovulate quickly… But I could be wrong.

I had daydreams of Ty and I sneaking into the bathroom and having a quickie but the bathroom was too small. Even for me, I could take a step in there without hitting tub, potty, door or wall. Also the sound carried so that was a no go.

I’m hoping Ty’s guys swam and stayed where they needed on Friday afternoon and we didn’t totally miss the mark.

Since we shared the room, taking my temp was hard. So I took my temp at 7:00 and 8:00 on Saturday and Sunday. They were whacky. Last month, when I took my temps for the first time three days after what I think was ovulation, I was in the high 98 degree mark. I was at 98 degrees solid for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I had a dip to 97.3 on Thursday and then on Friday was at 97.8 and then 98.20 on Saturday and 97.9 today. I don’t know what that means. I know that many people will have three days of consistent temps then a drop leading to ovulation followed by high temps.

Part of me feels like I have let myself down for being sloppy. Part of me feels like I relaxed and really took time to enjoy life and stepped away from the obsession that is ttc.

I have no reason other that pure exhaustion for not taking my vitamins last night.

I feel awful and wish I could have a redo of this weekend. My period is due in 11 days. I see the acupuncturist on Friday. Until then, I’m going to try to not beat myself up and live in the present.

We did have a great weekend with friends that are practically family. For that, I’m grateful.

3 Responses to “I’ve been a bad bad girl”

  1. Alexis October 28, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Do not beat yourself up over it! You had a fun weekend and thats as important! Think if that one time was it! And if it was meant to be it happens anyway. You’re doing awesome

  2. fromheretomotherhood October 29, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    I think you had sex at the perfect time! Especially if the OPK was negative later in the day. You probably caught your ovulation in time and since spermies live for up to 72 hours, they would definitely be there by the afternoon. I hope that was the time that did it for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

