Stick a needle in me and Call me Francis Part 2

12 Oct

Acupuncture is AWESOME.

Seriously.

Last nights session consisted of going over my chart and then getting four needles in my tummy and two in each leg. The one below my knee would radiate a slight pain that could only be described as a Blip that was arcing out towards my right leg.

Its color was red. Seriously, I could feel it being “red”. I know that is completely off the wall crazy but Scott told me that it was good, it means movement and the color red means heat.

The two songs that were stuck in my head were Sara Barieels “Long Song” And the Song from Labyrinth..

What babe?
The babe with the power
What power?
The power of voodoo
Who do?
You do!
Do what?
You remind me of the babe!

I saw my baby
Crying hard as babe could cry
What could I do?
My baby’s love had gone
And left my baby blue
Nobody knew

After I got that out of my system, I started naming my body parts and relaxed. Thats when the Red Blips came šŸ™‚

Scott seemed pretty impressed and happy and so was I. He told me to start doing OPKs next Tuesday and to watch for the lines. He then said to not to over do it in the bedroom and to save energy. He also said to spend some time focusing on laughing with Tyler in the bedroom and to maybe light a candle and bring some light into our bodies.

Sure. You got it! I can do that!

Then it happened. We hugged. I dont Hug. EVER. I try to avoid touching but Scott was saying how he really enjoys this part of his practice and while he does alot of pain management, he really enjoys bringing life into people and into the world.

So I left hopeful and came home with a smile.

I did tell my Mom last night that I was going to Acupuncture and told her we were trying to have a baby. My mom asked why my doctor didnt consider from 2010 to now as trying years and thus run tests. I told her we were not actively trying and she responded “Dont you get pregnant when you are not trying… isnt that how most people have kids?”. Awesome, some how I am interpreting that as I was unplanned and a surprise. But, anyway. She took it well, didn’t pressure me and wished me good luck. Much better than her reaction to us saying we were pregnant last time of “But you are not married”.

As a side note, I must remember to shave my knees before the next session. When I got into the shower this morning, I was mortified. I normally shave my legs daily (or every other) and then maybe once a week my knees and upper thighs during this time of year… Well those knees looked quiet scary.

3 Responses to “Stick a needle in me and Call me Francis Part 2”

  1. Kathryn October 12, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    Labyrinth, one of my favorite movies of allllll time. Good song šŸ™‚ Hope Acupuncture does its thing on you!

    • maretilton October 12, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

      top movies:
      1. Labyrinth
      2. Princess Bride
      3. Roger Rabbit
      4. Clue
      5. Girls just want to have fun
      6. Flight of the Navigator
      7. Lost Boys
      8. Grease

      Thats all I can think of the top of my head but SUPER awesome movies!

      • Kathryn October 12, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

        Top movies in no particular order..
        Labyrinth, Legend (with Tom Cruise 1981 and if you haven’t seen it, go see it now), Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion, The Cable Guy, The Truman Show, Black Sheep, Spirited Away, The Fifth Element … and Lost Boys and Clue are definitely awesome ones too.
        Now I want to have a movie weekend!

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

