I Love Kristen

21 Sep

So my ObGyn is named Kristen – have I mentioned that she is super awesome? Because she is seriously SUPER SUPER Awesome. During the Ectopic pregnancy in 2010 she checked in on me and she held my hand (literally) along the way. She told Tyler and I that she would get some babies out of us, she promised… and she keeps promises.

 

I had my annual in August and so we did the Pap and all that Jazz… and yesterday I got a letter in the mail with my results. Everything is all good under the hood per the letter. There was a note…

 

“Everything looks good. Please call the office if things are not progressing (relax) the way you want in a few months (January) but I hope to see you before then. Looking forward to the “positive” phone call!”

 

I epically love her. Thank you Kristen for caring! Thank you for answering Tyler’s question about his spermies partying with my eggies. Thank you for caring about me the way a mother would/Best friend would/Sister would.Thank you for being you! I cannot wait until you are holding our baby someday…

Kristen

2 Responses to “I Love Kristen”

  1. Alexis September 21, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    This made me cry 🙂

    • Kristin September 21, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      This is really wonderful of you to speak so highly of your OB-GYN! We are going through the same thing you are Mare (for baby #3)! Praying for the both of us that we get a little miracle in the end of all this struggle

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

