Stats

28 Aug

Here are some trying to conceive statistics from BabyCenter.com

 

  • 30 percent get pregnant the first cycle (about one month)
  • 59 percent get pregnant within three cycles (about three months)
  • 80 percent get pregnant within six cycles (about six months)
  • 85 percent get pregnant within 12 cycles (about one year)
  • 91 percent get pregnant within 36 cycles (about three years)
  • 93 to 95 percent get pregnant within 48 cycles (about four years)

 

I took a pregnancy test today – well, come on, you all know I am peeing on some kind of stick daily – and this was my last one that I am buying until my bulk pack comes from amazon.

*** I bought a bulk pack (25 sticks) because I bought like three boxes at CVS and that was about $60.00, the bulk pack (these are the tests without the plastic around, so you need to pee into a cup and then put the strips into the cup) was like $12.00 when all was said and done. I also blame this craziness on Sarah being out of the country. Without Sarah, I have no one to talk me down. ***

 

Anyway, so I am not testing because its three days out from my predicted period and if I am not showing now, its not going to happen tonight or tomorrow whatever.

 

I came into the bedroom this morning and told Ty we were out for this month. He didn’t understand it. He said he was shocked that we weren’t pregnant. At this point, I wanted to smack him. He said we did it all month, how is that not possible. And I told him, most people take about 3 to 12 months to have a baby. and he was still shocked. I told him to read more. He was like well maybe you stressing and maybe that’s why we are not pregnant. I wanted to smack him further. No Shit Sherlock, I am stressing. I am the only one stressing. Anyway… I got snippy and I shouldn’t have but I said, well we will see how your lead testing goes this week because maybe it is you.

Anyway, the idea of this post is that trying to conceive is not easy. It does come easy for some people. Some people can just pop them out. Some it doesn’t. But, we are not allow. there are other serial pee testers out there. There are other women taking their temps and feverishly writing them down. There are partners holding their spouses hand as they wait for the test to show positive or negative. I, we, are not alone.

 

And if anyone says to you “Oh I didn’t have to try long. Oh I didn’t cut this or that out. Oh It just happened” You have the right to smack them. Ill bail you out of jail for assault and battery.

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Stats”

  1. Mrs. S August 28, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    How many DPO are you? There’s a chart I’ve seen, I can’t find it now of course, but it shows you how many DPO’s most people are before they get a positive. I did find this site that shows when women got their BPF’s. It’s shocking how long women still get false negatives. http://www.countdowntopregnancy.com/pregnancy-test/dpo-chart.php?dpo=12

    • maretilton August 28, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

      I am pretty sure I am not pregnant. I think I am about 10-11 days past ovulation. If I do not get my period by next Monday then I will test again but for right now, I am just not financially able to keep peeing on sticks.

      😦 We will see in about three days, when I am supposed to get my period – If I dont, Ill wait til Monday and see.

      Its easier to just figure I am not pregnant. I was trying to talk myself down but would run home and pee on a stick every day.

      Very helpful though!

      • Mrs. S August 28, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

        I agree that it’s easier to figure you’re not, I just didn’t want all your hope to be gone already. 🙂 It’s our first cycle trying but I’m really hoping that I can wait to test until I’m late. I feel like that would be best for my wallet and sanity!

    • maretilton August 30, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Those charts are deadly. SOOOO DEADLY.
      I have been OBSESSING OVER THEM TODAY.

Leave a Reply

Siptemberfest

Friday, Sept 22, Saturday, Sept. 23 & Sunday Sept 24, 2017

Obscure Vermont

Weirdness, Esoterica and Forsaken Places in and around Vermont

Our Little Geekling

One geeky couple's long road to parenthood

